21 "Gossip Girl" Moments That Prove The Upper East Side Men Were The Absolute Worst "You're worse than Gossip Girl." Posts like "He fell so fast, even seventh graders won't hook up with him. Whereas the Upper East represents "old money," the Upper West Side is seen as "new money" in Manhattan society. [Sun]. The go-to source for comic book and superhero movie fans. A one-stop shop for all things video games. They're aTwitter about their very own real life anonymous mudslinging blogger, called MissITK (In The Know). Gossip Girl • Blair Waldorf • Magnolia Bakery • Upper West Side • Chocolate • cupcake • Magnolia • Dessert • macaron • Places • Dessert Guide Calendar Guides and get to pretend I’m an actual UWS resident for the week. In both the book and the show, the identity of Gossip Girl is a mystery throughout. Gilmore Girls: 10 Things From The Pilot That Would Never Fly Today, Gossip Girl: 10 Changes Between The Books & TV Show, Gossip Girl: 10 People Serena Should Have Been With (Other Than Dan), Gossip Girl: 10 People Chuck Could Have Been With (Other Than Blair), Gossip Girl: The 10 Most Hated Storylines, 10 Things We Know So Far About The Gossip Girl Reboot, Gossip Girl: 10 People Blair Should Have Been With (Other Than Chuck), Gossip Girl: 10 People Dan Could Have Been With (Other Than Serena), Gossip Girl: 5 Characters Who Grew A Lot (& 5 Who Didn’t), What If Rick And Morty Was Live-Action? In fact, this pretty much becomes the one backbone for… In Season 3 of Gossip Girl, Chuck invests in The Empire Hotel, which is indeed … Just like the myriad older women (and one wayward 14-year-old) who emulate the teetering, cupcake-smeared antics of Sex and the City, so too, it would seem, has a younger generation decided to take their cues from a decidedly ridiculous, over the top television show. Chuck's hotel The Empire is located on the Upper West Side. I get my neighborhood fixes, including Fairway, Polpette, Papardella, Freddie & Pepper’s Pizza, Levain Bakery, and